Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.
Taken 3-Jul-16
Visitors 4

19 of 88 photos
Categories & Keywords

Subcategory Detail:
Photo Info

Dimensions4288 x 2848
Original file size6.32 MB
Image typeJPEG
Color spacesRGB
Date taken3-Jul-16 12:06
Date modified3-Jul-16 12:06
Shooting Conditions

Camera modelNIKON D90
Focal length32 mm
Focal length (35mm)48 mm
Max lens aperturef/3.4
Exposure1/80 at f/9
FlashNot fired, auto mode
Exposure bias0 EV
Exposure modeAuto
Exposure prog.Unknown
ISO speedISO 200
Metering modePattern
Digital zoom1x
First Presbyterian Church of Maysfield

First Presbyterian Church of Maysfield

Milam County, Texas
30 53.831' N 96 51.067' W
Directions: Start at the intersection of CR-254 and FM-485. The church is on the southwest corner of the intersection.

Text: Organized in August 1873 by the Rev. Levi Tenney (1823-1907), with nine members. One of two original ruling elders was early settler T. N. Mayes (1812-1891), donor of townsite of Maysfield, which was named for him. The congregation erected this building, its first, in 1883; it was dedicated in 1884 by Dr. S. A. King of Waco. The first resident pastor (1886) was the Rev. J. K. P. Newton (1843-1898). This church has furnished three ministers to Arkansas, Georgia, and Texas Presbyteries: The Rev. Henry M. Bailey, Dr. C. Edgar Newton, and the Rev. James W. Newton.